Winners Announced!

2014-07and08-tt-05-ia-string-instruments-on-a-piano-ss163379336-300x200The Cache Symphony’s upcoming concert will feature some great works and two fantastic young soloists! Featured works will include Theme and Variations by Glazunov and Enigma Variations by Elgar. Soloists will be featured from the second annual CSO piano concerto competition and the CVASTA festival. Sabrina Ellis will be playing Chopin’s piano concerto in F, Op 21, Mvt 2. and David Kim will be playing “Zigeunerweisen” Op 20 by Sarasate. Please visit the “Bios” page to learn more about these talented soloists. This concert will take place on Saturday, March 26, 2016, at 7:00 PM in the MORGAN THEATRE, USU. Please notice the new location this year.

Tickets are available online at the Caine College of the Arts box office: or at the ticket office on campus. Tickets are $5 for adults (non-students). USU students with ID and school age children get in free.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s